MFGCON The NC Manufacturing Conference. Powered by NCMEP and Business North Carolina

Executive Board

Each year, Business NC and NCMEP join forces with North Carolina’s most innovative manufacturers to bring you mfgCON. This conference would not be possible without the outstanding leadership and guidance of its Executive Board. Therefore, we would like to acknowledge the members of our 2019 mfgCON Executive Board.


DIXON MITCHELL, President | Fairfield Chair

ED STACK, Vice President | Jarrett Bay Boatworks

ERIN WELKEN, Operations Manager | Corning

FELICIA WOODARD, Senior VP, Market Executive-Commercial Banking, Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, and Triad, NC | Bank of America

FRANK HOOD, CEO | Kingsdown

JEFF SLOSMAN, President | National Wiper

JERRY PEDLEY, CEO | Mertek Solutions

JIM BRYAN, President | FairyStone

MATT HAIR, VP Sales & Marketing | K-Flex

MATT WOOD, Partner | DHG

MELISSA HENKLE, Brand Sales Manager | Unifi Manufacturing

PATRICK LONG, CEO | Lumina Captive