How do the ISO and IAF Climate Action Amendments affect my organization?


Implications for Your Organization

The introduction of Climate Action Amendments to the ISO and IAF Management Systems Standards updates necessitates a strategic review of current management systems with a focus on climate impact and sustainability. The Standards updates apply to ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45004, ISO 50001, ISO 27001 certifications.
Organizations are now urged to integrate climate considerations into their risk management, strategic planning, and operational practices. Adopting these changes can lead to enhanced resilience, improved stakeholder relations, and a stronger competitive edge. Conversely, ignoring these updates may result in nonconformance, jeopardizing certification statuses and possibly undermining stakeholder confidence and market position.

Act Now

The significance of these updates cannot be overstated, and organizations must take immediate steps to understand and integrate this new requirement. Actions may include conducting climate risk assessments, engaging with stakeholders to understand their environmental expectations, and revising internal policies and practices to align with the new standards. By addressing these requirements head-on, organizations can affirm their commitment to sustainability, operational excellence, and social responsibility.
The recent updates to the ISO Management Systems standards represent a crucial evolution in the way organizations are expected to operate within the global ecosystem. They reflect a growing recognition of the critical role businesses play in combating climate change and the necessity for systemic integration of climate considerations into organizational governance. Embracing these changes not only ensures conformance but also positions organizations as leaders in environmental stewardship and sustainable development.

Join us on April 2, 2024 to learn more:

ISO and IAF Standards Update Webinar:
“Elevating Standards: Embracing ISO’s Climate Action Amendments”
ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45004, ISO 50001, ISO 27001

April 2, 2024
9 – 10 a.m.